Message sent from:

Our Governing Body consists of 12 governors: 1 Local Authority governor, 2 parent governors, 2 staff governors and 7 co-opted governors.

Governors support the strategic work of the school and are currently organised into 3 committees:

  • Achievement and Curriculum

  • Finance and General 

  • Appraisal and Pay

Governors work alongside school staff and take decisions affecting the strategic direction of the school. Governors act as ‘critical friends’ and are responsible for holding the school to account and support the school in its endeavour to achieve excellence in all aspects of school life.The permanent governing body for the school was established in November 2011 and then re-constituted in April 2015. In order to  gain a first hand impression of what it is like to be a pupil at Heston Primary School governors visited for a day, joined the children for lunch and playtime and attended lessons across the whole age range.

Committee Structure 2018-19
Finance & General Committee
Achievements & Curriculum Committee
Appraisal & Pay Committee
Finance & General Committee:  Mrs R Baryan (Chair), Miss U Chaudri, Mr K Karawadhra, Mrs C Behar, Mr M Rafiq
Achievement & Curriculum Committee:  Mrs C Behar, Miss N Lester, Mrs D Mann (Chair), Mr R Regnier, Mrs A Broughton
Appraisal & Pay Committee:  Mrs A Broughton,  Mrs R Baryan (Chair), Miss U Chaudri, Mrs C Behar, Mrs D Mann


Parent Governors

Mr M Rafiq

Mrs R Baryan (chair)

Staff Governors

Mrs Behar (Head Teacher)

Miss Lester

Local Authority Governor

Ms U. Chaudri

Co-Opted Governors

Mrs D Mann (vice-chair)

Mr K Karawadhra

Mr R Regnier

Mrs A Broughton 

Ms S Batth

Mr S Bukhari



Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs D Howley   

Hit enter to search